Local Pension Board

The governance arrangements of the Local Government Pension Scheme have changed.  From 1 April 2015 the LBHF Pension Sub-Committee is assisted in its management of the Hammersmith & Fulham Pension Fund by a Local Pension Board made up from representatives of members and employers of the scheme.

What does the Local Pension Board do?

  • It plays a key advisory role in assisting the LBHF Pension Sub-Committee in managing the pension fund
  • It scrutinises the performance of the pension administration service
  • It ensures that the LBHF Pension Sub-Committee is compliant with LGPS and other relevant regulations
  • It is made up of six members, with equal representation between scheme members and employers.
  • It has regular meetings, at least twice a year

Pensions Board membership:

Cllr Rory Vaughan (Chair)

Cllr Bora Kwon

Member representatives of the Local Pension Board:

Eric Kersey
Orin Miller
Neil Newton

Enquiries to members of the Local Pension Board:

Secretary to the Pension Board:

Amrita Gill Contact phone number: 020 8753 2094 Contact email: Amrita.gill@lbhf.gov.uk

Helpful information